Finally, after months of sitting around and waiting for the inevitable outcome, changes made to the existing league structure have finally been released.

Last seasons league structure is gone and this season’s new structure sees the league extended from 10 teams to 17 teams as we welcome Arbroath Vics, Blairgowrie, Brechin Vics, Coupar Angus, East Craigie, Dundee Violet, Forfar Albion and Lochee Harp to the league with Luncarty JFC leaving the Junior scene and joining the East of Scotland league setup.

The league has also had a name change with it now to be known as the East Region Premiership North.

There is no confirmed date as to when the season will kick-off but we will aim to bring you the fixtures, once released, as soon as we receive them…